Staff

Welcome at the Archaeological site of Plakari, Karystos, Greece

Staff and specialists

List of staff with their specialties (in alphabetical order)

 

 

Bert Brouwenstijn: archaeological illustrator and photographer (VU University Amsterdam)

b.brouwenstijn@vu.nl

 

 

Ruben Brugge: GIS specialist (VU University Amsterdam)

r.b.brugge@vu.nl

 

 

 

Dr. Xenia Charalambidou: EIA pottery analysis (Fitch Laboratory, British School at Athens)

xenia1976gr@yahoo.com

 

 

Dr. Maria Chidiroglou: Classical pottery analysis (National Archaeological Museum, Athens)

mariachidiroglou@gmail.com; eam@culture.gr

 

 

Dr. Jan Paul Crielaard: project director, field director (VU University Amsterdam)

j.p.crielaard@vu.nl

 

 

Jaap Fokkema: topographical surveyor, Total Station specialist (VU University Amsterdam)

j.fokkema@vu.nl

 

 

 

Anne van Hilst: field assistant (VU University Amsterdam)

a.m.van.hilst@vu.nl

 

 

Dr. Maaike Groot: zoo-archaeological research (VU University Amsterdam)

m.groot@vu.nl

 

 

Maria Kontaki & Pantelis Pheleris: metal conservators (National Archaeological Museum, Athens)

maria11kod@yahoo.gr; eam@culture.gr

 

 

Maria Kosma:project co-director, archaeologist 11th Ephorate of Prehistoric and Classical Antiquities (Chalkida)

mariakos129@gmail.com; iaepka@culture.gr

 

 

Daphne Lentjes: archaeobotanical research (VU University Amsterdam)

d.m.lentjes@vu.nl

 

 

Filiz Songu: find administration, analysis of small finds and pottery

filizsongu@yahoo.com